International Conference on Nanomaterials 2013

  • slideshow image

    ICN 2013: Join Us this August !

  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image

    International Conference on Nanomaterials 2013

International Conference on Nanomaterials 2013

An International Conference on Nanomaterials (ICN 2013) is to be held August 12-16, 2013 at Western University, London, Canada. The objective of this conference is to bring together scientists and engineers working on various aspects of nanomaterial synthesis and characterization. We invite researchers working in a wide range of fields to discuss the most recent theoretical and experimental developments in nanoscience and nanotechnology. There shall be both oral and poster presentations of research papers besides some plenary and invited talks by leading experts in the fields. The topics under consideration are listed below:

These topics are indeed timely, in that they will be valuable in developing new devices involving the use of nanomaterials in electronics and photonic devices. For example, graphene, first generally acknowledged to exist just several years ago, turns out to have a variety of unique, attractive and potentially very useful characteristics. Since many researchers are actively trying to better understand the graphene properties and turn it into real-world applications and benefits, respectively, it would be very helpful if an overview of some important topics could be given by experts in the field and, at the same time, have them present some new and useful results obtained in their current work.

Conference Venue:

The conference is being held at the Ivey-Spencer Leadership Centre ( The address is 551 Windermere Road, London, Ontario, N5X 2T1. Talks will take place in Amphitheatre A

Organizing Commitee

Conference Chairs

Mahi R. Singh (Western)
Godfrey Gumbs (CUNY)
Danhong Huang (USAF)
Dave Cardimona (USAF)

Local Organizing Commitee

Shantanu Basu
Yonatan Abranyos
Henry Leparskas
Joel Cox
Chris Racknor
Shelly Yuan 

Possible Conference Excursions

Niagara Falls, Canada
Stratford Theatre, Stratford

Address for Correspondence

Mahi R. Singh
Department of Physics and Astronomy
The University of Western Ontario
London, Canada, N6A 3K7

Godfrey Gumbs
Department of Physics and Astronomy
Hunter College, City University of New York
New York 10065, USA

Danhong Huang
US Air Force Resaerch Lab (AFRL/RVSS)
3550 Aberdeen Avenue, SE
Kirtland AFB, NM 87117, USA

Dave Cardimona
US Air Force Research Lab (AFRL/RVSS)
3550 Aberdeen Avenue, SE
Kirtland AFB, NM 87117, USA

Invited Speakers

  • Ritesh Agarwal (University of Pennsylvania, USA)
  • Isaac Balberg (The Hebrew University Jerusalem,Israel)
  • Durga Basak (Indian Association for the Cultivation of Science)
  • Oleg Berman  (The City University of New York, USA)
  • Andrea Bragas (Universidad de Buenos Aires, Argentina)
  • Garnett Bryant (University of Maryland, USA) 
  • Jeff Carson (Western University, Canada) 
  • Yu Chen (University of Strathclyde, UK)
  • Hui Deng (University of Michigan, USA)
  • Marc Dignam (Queen's University, Canada)
  • Marc-André Dupertuis (Laboratoire de physique des nanostructures, EPF Lausanne, Switzerland)
  • Carlos Egues (University of Sao Paulo, Brazil)
  • Boris Fainberg (Holon Institute of Technology, Israel)
  • Gil Aquino Farias (Universidade Federal do Ceará, Brazil)
  • Alioscia Hamma (Perimeter Institute, Canada)
  • Jian Huang (Wayne State University, USA)
  • Stephen Hughes  (Queen's University, Canada)
  • Nikolai Kalugin (New Mexico Tech, USA)
  • Ming-Fa Lin (NCKU, Taiwan)
  • Shawn-Yu Lin (Rensselaer Polytechnic, USA)
  • Rob Lipson (University of Victoria, Canada)
  • Zhaowei Liu (University of California, San Diego, USA)
  • Xuejun Lu (University of Massachusetts Lowell, USA)
  • Michel Meunier (Ecole Polytechnique de Montreal, Canada)
  • Max Migliorato (University of Manchester, UK)
  • Zoran Miskovic (University of Waterloo, Canada)
  • Silvia Mittler (Western University, Canada)
  • Qian Niu (University of Texas, USA)
  • Wei Pan (Sandia National Labs, USA)
  • Adel Phillips (Ain-Shams University, Egypt)
  • Eric Plum (University of Southampton, UK)
  • Seyed Sadeghi (University of Alabama in Huntsville, USA)
  • Barry Sanders (University of Calgary, Canada)
  • Edward (Ted) H. Sargent(represented by Mingjian Yuan) (University of Toronto, Canada)
  • Tsun-Kong (TK) Sham (Western University, Canada)
  • Kevin Shuford (Baylor University, USA)
  • Carlos Silva (University of Montreal, Canada)
  • Gyaneshwar P. (GP) Srivastava (University of Exeter, UK)
  • Bilal Tanatar (Bilkent University, Turkey)
  • Russell Thompson (University of Waterloo, Canada)
  • Rui Yang (University of Oklahoma, USA)
  • Vyacheslav Yukalov (Bogolubov Laboratory of Theoretical Physics, Russia)